jump to navigation

Excitement October 21, 2005

Posted by scribble in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, it didn’t take long for something exciting to happen with my new WordPress.com blog!  Unfortunately, it wasn’t the good kind of exciting.  Fortunately, the problem was fixed shortly after it started.  Whenever I viewed my site’s Dashboard (which occurs everytime I login or click the “Site Admin” link) I was being redirected to some strange foreign site.  I’m not going to mention the name of the site (though other WordPress.com users have) because I don’t care to give them any more traffic then they’ve already hijacked.  Since it started occurring immediately after I created this site, and when I was first trying to login, it freaked me out a wee bit.  Caught the attention of other WordPress.com users, too.

It didn’t take long, though, before I got wise as to what was taking place.  And before I could track down the exact cause of the redirection, the problem was gone and I spotted a comment from jaseone mentioning that the fun was over.  Yippee, back to blogging… 🙂

Comments»

1. fleshy - October 22, 2005

Thank goodness for that!

2. What the …… » banana bread ………mmmmmm - October 23, 2005

[…] So apparently I wasn’t the only one who had the issue of having the admin page redirect issue the other day. It seems that some one was being a little devious with the servers. But WordPress resolved the problem quickly. […]


Leave a Reply

